Beatle Covers

phil

• Replies 51
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I know it´s not a Beatles song, but I love "Please, Mr Postman" by the Carpenters. Sure, the Beatles version is the best... but the Carpenters have some very good arrangements.

I can´t think of any Beatles song cover better than the original one...

Phil, I love your avatar!!! :thumbsup:

Gov't Mule - She Said She Said...just heard it on the radio yesterday and it reminded me of how good it is.

I have an obscure album called All This and World War II, it is all Beatle covers:

SOUNDTRACK INFORMATION

Right: the soundtrack that was forever in the cut-out bins at record stores in the '70s

Here is an almost complete list of artists used for the soundtrack of this film (and on the released record soundtrack). The one song not on the soundtrack, but in the film, is "Give Peace a Chance" by Hot Chocolate. "Magical Mystery Tour" - Ambrosia

"Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds" - Elton John

"Golden Slumbers/Carry That Weight" - The Bee Gees

"I Am The Walrus" - Leo Sayer

"She's Leaving Home" - Brian Ferry

"Lovely Rita" - Roy Wood

"When I'm Sixty-Four" - Keith Moon

"Get Back" - Rod Stewart

"Let It Be" - Leo Sayer

"Yesterday" - David Essex

"With A Little Help From My Friends/Nowhere Man" - Jeff Lynne

"Because" - Lynsey De Paul

"She Came In Through The Bathroom Window" - The Bee Gees

"Michelle" - Richard Cocciante

"We Can Work It Out" - The Four Seasons

"The Fool On The Hill" - Helen Reddy

"Maxwell's Silver Hammer" - Frankie Laine

"Hey Jude" - The Brothers Johnson

"Polythene Pam" - Roy Wood

"Sun King" - The Bee Gees

"Getting Better" - Status Quo

"The Long And Winding Road" - Leo Sayer

"Help!" - Henry Gross

"Strawberry Fields Forever" Peter Gabriel

"A Day In The Life" - Frankie Valli

"Come Together" - Tina Turner

"You Never Give Me Your Money" - Wil Malone & Lou Reizner

"The End" - The London Symphony Orchestra

THE MYSTERY SONG?