Depression Thread

Super Ry 71

I thought I'd add this to the numerous list of topics here. It's for when you're stuck in a rut and feel sad. :(

I feel this way right now. I'd like to try and say what I think about music, but I read what everybody else has put down and feel like an idiot. I'm not good with big words and I'm quite young. I'll even admit, I'm crying right now. I just want to try and communicate with people, but I can't even do that 'cause of my ****in' autism.

God...just, GOD. *sniff* :(

Well, Ry... it's tough when you're down. All you have to do is remember that you'll get back up soon. All seems hopeless while in a rut, but then someone says something or you are affected by something that picks you right back up.

And remember this too: your Songfacts family wouldn't judge you no matter what you say. I'm no good with big words either and I feel pretty dumb compared to the others, but I still feel I'm always welcome! Hopefully you feel that way too :grin:

No one is grading you here, Ry. Take your time to say what you want to say. If someone does not get it, they will ask for clarification. No big deal. This should be a place for you to come for recreation and information. Not everyone, myself included, has an easy time trying to convey what they want to say in a way that is immediately clear. It does get easier as you get older, so hang in there.

Why are you depressed? :P Life is amazing...!!!!! You may be down from time to time or in a bad mood but depression is a big word.

Depression is good for the rich and bored people. Normal people have no time to be depressed, we would sink and die.

Why are you depressed? :P Life is amazing...!!!!!