Fantasy Watches

Kevin

Now, here is a silly topic : We've all seen magazines or display cases in shops of some nice looking watches out there . Often , sadly , they are way out , or just out of that impulse buy range , but it is nice to dream ... someday . Or maybe a $20 buck Timex does the trick , and your satisfied ... What say , y'all ?

I'd love one of those German -made Lange and Sonn 's or a Brequet , unfortunately retailing around 8 -$10 ,000 ! Standard faces with a few classy dials , including the moon phases ( a must ! ) Hey , Cristmas is coming . If you all chipped in $500 or so ...

:grin:

i'm not a big fan of watches, I alaways just wore a swatch but after i graduated from highschool I got an expensive watch as I present, and the same applies to my uni graduation. The first time I wore the expensive watch (famous brand that i'd rather not mention) I was sooo weary that people would know, and that I would get mugged!

I'm sorry to hear that, invisible ( or that getting robbed is a reality ) ... I think a nice watch on either a man or lady looks great ! Really enhances the overall 'look ' of a person in a subtle way . C'mon ! It was a present ( lucky you ) ... so, tell us what it is ! ( Perhaps I've been in Japan too long and become brand -conscious ? ) Do you like it ? would you wear it more if you didn't feel uncomfortable ?

I like them as well because , at least in the movies , they are a kind of currency -- you could swap it for goods or services in an emergency . did you ever see "Trains , Planes , and Automobiles " where, first , Steve Martin Gets a hotel room for the exchange of a nice watch , and then John Candy tries to entice the owner with his plastic digital ? ..." It's a Casio ...! " :laughing: :laughing:

it's not anything very bling , like a huge gold watch, or one covered in diamonds by the way! it's a metalic one with a pink clock? watch? what's the actual watch part called?

The face ? Sounds lovely ! Post a pic, s'il vous plait !?