Anyone Know This Track !

Dapps

Hi all, I'm a newbie here so if I do things wrong, I apol in advance

Heard a wonderful track (well one verse) - it was being used as background music on a TV prog.. got in touch with the prog and they said 'oh we don't keep a note of the name of music we use, sorry'.. grrrrrrrrr

Anyways the lyrics are:

Is it ever enough to want somebody

Is it ever enough to want someone

Is it ever enough to sit and worry

Is it ever enough just to have some fun

Just to have some

yeaah

It's alternative rock... kinda Collective Soul, Staind...

It's a guy singing with beautiful accoustic guitar.

I've done loadsa lyric searches but with no luck.

Anyone out there recognise this.

Thanks

Hey Dapps, pleased to meetcha. Welcome to SF! :thumbsup:

If you've done loads of lyric searches, there's no point in me doing the same ... and I surely don't recognize them. However, there are tons of people here that are really good at finding the seemingly un-finable so check back, someone is bound to know it.

I found Vinegarshake, too, yesterday when I was hunting around. But since they didn't have that track on their Myspace, and no official Web site, I didn't figure it would help. Plus, I didn't think the guy's voice sounded the same as in the clip.

However, On the boards for the show I looked at, they suggested Vinegarshake for other songs on that show...

Hey thx for the info. Just checked out Michael Rose with Vinegar Shake, but I don't think that's the voice :( Not 'deep' enough or 'gruff' enough.

Plus on MySpace he mentions "Two of my songs on the player 'If I Say' & 'Every Girl Every Boy' have been used on the television drama Holby City." He doesn't mention this track I'm after :(

His last login was today.... the track I'm after was played on Holby on 16th June! I'm sure he'd have mentioned it by now if he had a third track played on the prog.

Whatcha think?

But many thanks, cause it's prob ruled one band out lol