Boston, Greatest Hits

The_Coz

Hey guys, I was working the other day and K-Rock, our local classic rock station was blaring as per usual. There was a mind bendingly cool chunky guitar driven hard rock song on. And I didn't know it. When the song ended the DJ mentioned it was Boston. Now I consider myself a fan of classic music, I try to listen to as much as possible. But I'm very new to Boston. If there are some fans here, I'm trying to put together a definetive collection to introduce myself. Any help would be appreciated.

Oh My God, You NEED "Boston/Boston". Every tune is a jam!

-More than a feeling

-Peace of Mind

-Foreplay/Long Time

-Rock & Roll Band

-Smokin'

-Hitch a ride

-Something about you

-Let me take you home tonight

Some other good ones are..

Don't look back

Cool the engines

Can'tcha Say

Enjoy!!

That album was recorded in Tom Scholz basement recording studio...not bad.

As a matter of fact, here's the story:

Tom's musical training started at age 5 as he listened to his parent's classical music collection for hours on end. At age 7, he began 2 years of classical piano instruction. His interest in modern music began when he heard The Animals and The Kinks in high school. While attending M.I.T., he taught himself to play organ and guitar, and later bass and drums.

After graduating from M.I.T. with bachelor's and master's degrees in mechanical engineering, Tom went to work for Polaroid as a product engineer. At Polaroid he acquired the technical knowledge to build his own multi-track tape machine and built a small studio in his basement. He spent nights recording demos of his songs, playing all the instruments himself, except drums. Later, he added Brad Delp's vocals to the tapes, eventually completing the six songs which landed a deal with CBS/Epic.